Top sellers

All reviews

By Alice S. (London, United Kingdom) on 16 Jan. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Vintage Style Travel Poster by Joanne Short of St Paul's Cathedral, London

Great picture

I love this picture. It looks good in my hallway. Arrived promptly and was well packaged. I ordered it framed - the frame is fairly basic and you can see the lines where the top white layer /coating is joined at the corners. But a simple frame seems right for this picture and you only see these join lines if you look closely.

By Susan D. (Moorabbin  , Australia) on 15 Jan. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : John Dyer Book. Painting the Colours of the World. Foreword by Alan Titchmarsh

Amazing Talent!

I received my book today and I'm absolutely thrilled with it. The vibrancy, subjects & information are outstanding.
I was drawn to John's art because of the stunning colours he uses. We visited the UK in summer in 2018. Unfortunately we couldn't organise a visit to the gallery and living in Melbourne, Australia, I never thought I'd be able to obtain any of John's work. To own an entire book full of John's masterpieces is truly an honour.
The highlight of visiting in summer was the beauty of colours throughout the English countryside and now I have that beauty of my own through John's book. Thank you. Warmest wishes, Sue

By Jane J. (Liskeard, United Kingdom) on 06 Jan. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by John Dyer of Tresco in Cornwall

Very pleased

Colours just as shown on website and well framed.
Very pleased with my purchase.

By Kerry S. (Gosport, United Kingdom) on 06 Jan. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Vintage Style Travel Poster by Joanne Short of St Paul's Cathedral, London

Stunning

An absolutely stunning picture.

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 01 Jan. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Limited Edition Print by John Dyer. Stunning View, St Ives

Stunning Indeed!

Yes, this is very stunning indeed! ( At the framers) I mention that because one gets the full effect with the print or, more so of course, with the painting. I love the wonderful colours in this picture! This is another one that glows! There is plenty of interesting detail from the family and flowers in the foreground, to the houses and church nearby, to all the bright assorted boats at sea, to the background and jetty and, of course, seagulls flying overhead. This is really magnificent and another huge favourite of mine! Can't wait to get it back! Terrific, John!

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 01 Jan. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Signed artist print of Monaco. Casino Cuddle by John Dyer. Casino Square in Monte-Carlo

What a fantastic picture!

What a fantastic picture! ( At the framers) I have had my eye on this one for a while but new pictures cropped up. This has an interesting composition with the two buidings - the Casino and the Hotel de Paris on either side. The Mediterranean sparkles in between. The cuddlers are surrounded by lovely bright flowers and palm trees with a nice fountain nearby. This is amongst my favourites of John's works, but then, they'll all my favourites! I wish I had the actual print here to see the details full size. Well done John, a real winner!

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 27 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Signed Limited Edition Print by artist John Dyer. Fowey Fun.

Amazing

What an absolutely amazing, fun picture! There is so much going on! There is a lovely mixture of bright, vibrant colours and softer, pastel tones for the houses - all equally lovely and appealing. The circular shape of the bay makes for an interesting layout. In a way, this might have looked good also in the bigger size but, when I get this back with a bright green inner mount, I shall have another real little gem! I love it!

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 27 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Signed Print by Cornish Artist John Dyer. Sea Pinks at Cape Cornwall.

Sea Pinks at Cape Cornwall

What attracted me to this picture were the beautiful sea pinks in the foreground. They are very striking. For me, pink is my favourite colour for clothes so that must be the reason. There are plenty of lovely details, from all the people on land and in the sea, all the assorted vessels, and seagulls. As there is quite a lot of green, we chose s bright green for the inner mount. This is going to look beautiful in my kitchen alongside Fowey Fun. On the face of it, this is a very calm and peaceful picture but there is still plenty of activity to hold one's interest. Well done again, John!

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 27 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Signed Limited Edition Print by Cornish Artist John Dyer. Moonlight and Love Fowey.

Magical

What a magical, moonlit panoramic view! I love the strong blues of the sky and seas contrasting with the gentle, pastel tones of the village. There is plently of interest throughout, from the lovers in the foreround, the palm trees and flowers, all the lovely boats and in the sky, a full moon, plenty of stars and comets and, of course, seagulls. What a fantastic and wonderful picture!

By Hazel Y. (Truro, United Kingdom) on 27 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : John Dyer Limited Edition Print. Pawprints and Footprints, Godrevy Lighthouse.

More snowy scenes

I love this print which will hang alongside the snowy St Michael’s Mount print which I also purchased. Once again I would have preferred to buy it ready framed so as to enjoy it straightaway. That said I am very happy with both of them!

By Hazel Y. (Truro, United Kingdom) on 27 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : John Dyer Limited Edition Print. Snowy Sausage Dog Walkies, St Michael's Mount

I adore this print

I completely adore this print. St Michael’s Mount being a special place to me further endorses that! My only complaint is that there wasn’t an option to receive it framed so haven’t been able to enjoy looking at it over Christmas.

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 27 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : John Dyer Limited Edition Print. Pawprints and Footprints, Godrevy Lighthouse.

Divine!

This is equally fabulous as Snowy Sausage Dog Walkies! They are both divine! If you buy one, you must get the other. This print is also still at the framers. They will both look wonderful in my hall along with Moonlit Lovers and three of Old Grimsby. What a beautiful collection! You have really excelled with these John! Thank you.

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 27 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : John Dyer Limited Edition Print. Snowy Sausage Dog Walkies, St Michael's Mount

I absolutely adore this magical snow scene!

I absolutely adore this magical snow scene! I'm so glad John made it available as a print. It is still at the framers and should be ready in a day or two. We have chosen the Aqua colour for the inner mount which matches the sea perfectly. This makes a wonderful pair with Pawprints and Footprints. They are both really charming! I cannot wait to get them back. Fantastic, John!

By Karla S. (Bonn, Germany) on 27 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Limited Edition Print by John Dyer. Freeze-Dried Festival Potatoes, Isla Taquile, Peru.

Magic of colour

John Dyer's painting represents life in the unique island of Taquile in Puno, Peru. John truly shows the community and the beauty of its environment, people and culture. The painting draws a big smile in my face and takes me back to my visit in Puno and my Peruvian roots.

By Alicia S. (Falmouth, United Kingdom) on 21 Dec. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : John Dyer Painting. Dreamy Summer Day, Godrevy

Happy memories of sunny days

You can't help but smile. An iconic landmark locally and naturally the scene of many paintings. However John, as usual, adds his unique joy and colours to the scene. Particularly welcome during the darker days of winter. It's catching my eye and making me smile every time I walk into the room. Many Thanks John.