Top sellers

Reviews & Ratings of items Purchased from the Gallery

By Michel D. (Auckland, New Zealand) on 25 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by Joanne Short of St Ives Harbour in Cornwall

Love these posters

These are beautiful posters, quality is fantastic and so impressed with the speed with which they arrive and the packaging.
Will definitely be ordering more.

 Report

By Jonathan W. (Wadebridge, United Kingdom) on 27 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by Joanne Short of Camel Estuary, Padstow, Rock in Cornwall

thank you so much

This was a present for my daughter. She thought it was absolutely stunning and reminded her of home. Thank you so much for your help and we were impressed with the speed of delivery.

 Report

By Ashley P. (Palo Alto CA, United States) on 17 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Limited Edition print. Afternoon on the Cliffs, St Anthony Head. By Ted Dyer

Beautiful

Even more lovely in person. The colors really pop, and it makes you relax whenever you look at it. We've received a lot of compliments from people who see it in our house.

 Report

By Peter B. (Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom) on 23 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : John Dyer Painting. Falmouth Bay Swimmers

Exquisite painting

I treated myself to yet another of John's fabulous paintings - I particularly love his small pieces and have them dotted all round the house, which now resembles an art gallery of his and Jo's work!

They bring such joy and happiness and if I ever need cheering up, all I need do is plunge into a painting and imagine I'm with them and their sausage dog on the beach. Bliss!

 Report

By Judith A. (Kinoulton, United Kingdom) on 22 Aug. 2017 :
(3/5) 

Item reviewed : John Dyer Painting. Wild Flowers and Sunshine, Kynance Cove

Received promptly

painting received promptly and in good order.

 Report

By Elinor H. (London, United Kingdom) on 22 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by John Dyer. Swimmers, Seals & Sails in Cornwall

Swift service, perfect poster

I absolutely love this poster of my beloved home county, and I'm delighted to have it brightening up my room here in London. The service from the gallery was swift and efficient and the poster arrived in perfect condition. Would recommend highly!

 Report

By Nicole D. (Bristol, United Kingdom) on 12 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by John Dyer. St Ives in Cornwall

Amazed at both the quality of the print and speedy delivery

I purchased this item as a gift for a family member who absolutely loved it! amazed at both the quality of the print and speedy delivery I received. Thanks for a tip top service with great communication throughout :D 10/10.

 Report

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 03 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Spring Fun, Godrevy. Limited Edition Print by Cornish Artist John Dyer

Lovely and bright

Thank you so much for your excellent service. The prints are wonderful, lovely and bright and full of fun - I love them all! Looking forward to getting them framed and on the walls.

 Report

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 03 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Cornish Springtime, St Michael's Mount. Limited Edition Print by John Dyer

Excellent service

Thank you so much for your excellent service. The prints are wonderful, lovely and bright and full of fun - I love them all! Looking forward to getting them framed and on the walls.

 Report

By Sue R. (Rickmansworth, United Kingdom) on 02 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Limited Edition Print by John Dyer. Balloons over the Royal Crescent, Bath

I really love your work

I really love your work John ! The colours are bright and vibrant and they are very happy paintings! I'm so glad I discovered them. Thanks also for the excellent and speedy service. I look forward to getting them framed and hanging them on my walls.

 Report

By Jenny B. (BRIGHTON, United Kingdom) on 01 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Limited Edition Print by John Dyer. Zooing Around. Newquay Zoo, Darwin 200.

Great print

Love this vibrant print, so much to look at, lucky enough to get number 2, not that I would ever sell it, arrived well packaged in large strong tube with lots of tissue to protect it, can't wait for the frame to arrive so it can be admired.
My only regret is that to buy them framed costs a ridiculous amount of money, I think an extra £100 is a bit OTT..I have purchased a solid wood frame with special backing board and special non reflective anti uv acrylic for less than half that cost.

 Report

review reply  Thank you for your review. With regard to the frame costs we supply these at cost price. The framing and the special boxes required to ship them in, together with the courier cost to get them delivered costs us £100. They are made from sustainable pine and hand painted in Cornwall. We use an archival mount board and they are glazed with glass. We believe that for a frame of this standard and size, delivered to the door, it is impossible to do this for less without making compromises on the quality. We offer the frame as a service for our clients who can't get to a local framer. It is however possible to frame for less locally if a pre-finished moulding is selected and a non archival mount board. We are really pleased you love the print and thank you so much for your review and comments. review reply

Gallery reply on 01 Aug. 2017
By Jenny B. (BRIGHTON, United Kingdom) on 01 Aug. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Official Limited Edition Print. Tall Ships and Small Ships 2014. Falmouth - Royal Greenwich Tall Ships Regatta 2014

Great print

Love this print, the colours, the images, can't wait to get it framed and on the wall.
Item arrived in a large strong tube, very well packaged with lots of tissue paper to protect it.

 Report

By Michel D. (Auckland, New Zealand) on 02 July 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by John Dyer. St Michael's Mount Cornwall

St Michael's Mount

Beautiful print - arrived very promptly all the way to New Zealand, very happy with it.

 Report

By Sarah B. (London, United Kingdom) on 27 June 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Limited Edition Print by John Dyer. Buttercups and Daisies, St Mawes, Cornwall.

Stunning

Love the artistic impression of John Dyer, such vividness, vibrance and colour in depicting a stunning Cornwall town

 Report

By Sarah B. (London, United Kingdom) on 27 June 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Art Poster by Joanne Short of Looe, Cornwall

Lovely art

A wonderful depiction of where we stayed during our holiday in Cornwall. Unique and gorgeous art showcasing the amazing Cornwall

 Report