Top sellers

Reviews & Ratings of items Purchased from the Gallery

By Sally D. (Reading, United Kingdom) on 25 June 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Art Poster by Joanne Short of Mevagissey, Cornwall

Mevagissey print

Lovely print of mevagissey bringing back many happy holiday memories. Very easy to order and quick delivery.

 Report

By Sarah M. (DERRY, United Kingdom) on 12 June 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Travel Art Poster of Flutes in Tuscany, Tereglio, Italy by John Dyer

Sarah Murphy

Absolutely Beautiful!

 Report

By Sara H. (Banbury, United Kingdom) on 07 June 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Original Painting by Ted Dyer. Lavender-time, Provence

Superb original painting: Beautiful colours and brilliant brushwork

I love the sense of movement in this painting - I can almost hear the breeze flowing through the leaves of the tall trees which envelop the old French farmhouse, whilst the bold lavender and colourful grasses dance and wave in the foreground. Later, my eye is drawn to the figures beneath the trees in the distance, perhaps working at a leisurely pace in the heat of the day - a calming and peaceful scene. My family and I are absolutely delighted with this exquisite painting.

 Report

By Sara H. (Banbury, United Kingdom) on 23 May 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Original Painting by Joanne Short. Sea Pinks and Daisies, Holywell Bay, Cornwall.

Fabulous!

Authentic feel of this extraordinary and largely unspoilt stretch of coast through the intense colours employed. A superb painting - I know we will enjoy it every day!

 Report

By Sara H. (Banbury, United Kingdom) on 23 May 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Original Painting by Joanne Short. Early Morning Sunshine, Newquay - Towan Beach, Cornwall

Marvellous and uplifting

Vibrant colours bring to life a place with precious childhood memories. I will treasure this wonderful painting. My family love it too! Thank you, Joanne.

 Report

By Lynda A. (Anstey, United Kingdom) on 02 May 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by Joanne Short of Holywell Bay in Cornwall

Lovely Holywell

I'm very pleased with my Holywell poster print. I bought it framed to go with the Padstow Harbour one for my bathroom. I love Holywell Beach so was pleased to find a pretty print of it. They look so cheerful on the wall. Really good customer service too as John had to sort out my order over the phone as I couldn't seem to log in to the website, I got very good one on one customer care.

Thanks John Dyer Gallery.

 Report

By Lynda A. (Anstey, United Kingdom) on 02 May 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by Joanne Short of Padstow Harbour, Cornwall

Special care

I had trouble with the website when trying to order my print and John Dyer rang me back after receiving my grumpy phone message to sort everything out, that's what I call customer care.
My framed print is lovely, just what I wanted for my newly decorated bathroom.

Thanks John, I much appreciate your help and your picture.

 Report

By Keith M. (Cornwall, United Kingdom) on 13 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Original Painting by Ted Dyer. Enjoying the Soft Light. Tresco

We all love the painting.

Its hung in pride of place in our drawing room. we all love this painting by Ted Dyer. Very fast delivery and very well packed *****

Keith Martin and family

 Report

By Karen J. (Hereford, United Kingdom) on 07 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Limited Edition Print by John Dyer. Balloons over the Royal Crescent, Bath

Lovely picture of one of my favourite places

Great service emailed John and he answered my questions very quickly, the website easy to use and my picture arrived as quoted with regular emails to keep me updated. The picture itself is beautiful and comes on a lovely quality slightly textured paper I am really pleased wth my purchase.

 Report

By Carolyn P. (Truro, United Kingdom) on 07 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : John Dyer Painting. Summer Flowers and Sailing Boats, St Michael's Mount

Happiness in a painting.

Every time I pass this painting in my kitchen it makes me smile. The infectious positivity it radiates is amazing and to be able to convey this through art in an incredible talent that John Dyer has in abundance.
Thank you very much for providing my spring and summer in a painting!
The whole purchase experience was faultless and the delivery in person was just the icing on the cake!

Many thanks and I look forward to adding more paintings over the coming years.

 Report

By Judith A. (Kinoulton, United Kingdom) on 07 Apr. 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : John Dyer Painting. Boats on the Beach, Old Grimsby, Tresco

Painting received promptly in good order

Painting received promptly in good order and much appreciated and enjoyed. Thanks

 Report

By Ellie T. (Wysall, United Kingdom) on 29 March 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Limited Edition Print by John Dyer. Tropical Colour and Light, Tresco Abbey Gardens.

Tresco Tropical colour and Light

Beautiful colours reminds me of my holidays in Tresco.

 Report

By Ellie T. (Wysall, United Kingdom) on 29 March 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by John Dyer. Swimmers, Seals & Sails in Cornwall

Vintage Seaside Poster

Absolutely love this poster

 Report

By Ellie T. (Wysall, United Kingdom) on 29 March 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Limited Edition Print by John Dyer. White Sand and Sunshine, Pentle Bay, Tresco.

White Sand and Sunshine

Bright beautiful and fun everything that is Scilly in this painting.

 Report

By Bryan D. (Cambridge, United Kingdom) on 24 March 2017 :
(5/5) 

Item reviewed : Vintage Style Seaside Travel Poster by John Dyer of Tresco Island in Cornwall

Chosen for new flat

Third of my set of three chosen for new flat. Looking forward to visiting Tresco for the first time this summer

 Report